NAHBA Committees

NAHBA Committees

NAHBA Committees

Purpose There shall be three standing committees as follows: (1) Commercial Area Designation; (2) Maintenance and Nonconforming signs; and (3) Administrative. The standing committees shall have the duty to suggest topics for sessions at the annual meeting. Each standing committee shall work with the board to set up the agenda for each annual meeting.

Appointment and Membership The Chairperson of each standing committee shall be selected by the NAHBA board of directors and appointed for a four (4) year term. The remaining members of each standing committee shall be members or associate members of the organization who volunteer to serve with approval of the board.

Meetings Each standing committee shall meet at the annual meeting of the organization to discuss the agenda for the upcoming year. The standing committees may have other telephonic meetings as the Chairperson may determine.

  • Maintenance and Nonconforming Issues Committee
  • Chair – Keith C. Melvin
  • Vice Chair – Vacant
  • Secretary – Vacant

Keith C. Melvin

Director of Outdoor Advertising

South Carolina Department of Transportation

PO Box 191

Columbia SC 29202

Tel: (803) 737-1339


William “Bill” Light

Chief of Outdoor Advertising and Salvage Yards

Right of Way Division

1900 Kanawha Boulevard East, Building 5

Charleston, WV 25305

Tel: (304) 558-3041

Fax: (304) 558-0454


Pat O'Leary

Outdoor Advertising Program Manager

Washington Department of Transportation

Post Office Box 47344

Olympia, WA 98504-7344

Tel: (360) 705-7296

Fax: (370) 705-6826


Michael “Scott” Wheeler

Outdoor Advertising Coordinator

North Carolina Department of Transportation

1567 Mail Service Center

Raleigh, NC 27699-1567

Tel: (919) 733-3725

Fax: (919) 733-1838


  • Administration Issues Committee
  • Chair – Joyce Musick
  • Vice Chair – Vacant
  • Secretary - Vacant
    Chair Joyce Musick
    Outdoor Advertising Manager
    Missouri Department of Transportation
    105 W Capitol Avenue
    Jefferson City, MO 65102
    Tel: (573) 522-6151
    Fax: (573) 751-3642
    Randy Braden
    Assistant Maintenance Engineer
    Alabama Department of Transportation
    1409 Coliseum Boulevard
    Montgomery, AL 36130
    Tel: (334) 242-6474
    Fax: (334) 353-6618
    Jessica Sawyer
    Outdoor Advertising Permit Specialist
    Missouri Department of Transportation
    3025 East Kearney
    Springfield, MO 65801
    Tel: (417) 895-7648
    Fax: (417) 766-3801
    Jean L. Todd
    Highway Beautification Supervisor
    Nebraska Department of Roads
    Post Office Box 94759
    Lincoln, NE 68509
    Tel: (402) 479-4463
    Fax: (402) 479-3991
    Catherine A. O'Hara
    Outdoor Advertising Control Specialist
    Federal Highway Administration, Room 3221
    400 Seventh Street, SW
    Washington, DC 20590
    Tel: (202) 366-9901
    Fax: (202 366-3713
    E-Mail: catherine.o'
  • Commercial Area Designation Issues Committee:
  • Chair – Wendy LeStarge
  • Vice Chair – Vacant
  • Secretary – Vacant

Wendy S. LeStarge

Manager, Maintenance Permits Services

Outdoor Advertising Control

Arizona Department of Transportation

206 S. 17th Avenue, Room MD 004R

Phoenix, AZ 85007

Tel: (602) 712-4142

Fax: (602) 712-3380


Monica Wilson

Chief of the Outdoor Advertising Program

California Department of Transportation

1120 N. Street, MS-36

Sacramento, CA 95814

Tel: (916) 654-6413

Fax: (916) 651-9359


Jan Strough

Scenic Enhancement Unit Coordinator

Right of Way Section

Idaho Transportation Department

Post Office Box 7129

Boise, ID 83707-1129

Tel: (208) 334-8503

Fax: (208) 334-8501


Joanna Campbell

Outdoor Advertising Manager

Georgia Department of Transportation

2 Capitol Square

Atlanta, GA 30334

Tel: (404) 675-1457

Fax: (404) 675-1457 – same